Start time, TV, stream, lineup for Sunday’s Verizon 200 at the Brickyard

We’ve reached the end of July and the homestretch of the NASCAR regular season. With just five races remaining before the 10-race Cup Series playoffs begin, 14 drivers have already won a race, leaving just two postseason spots for winless drivers as the bubble gets smaller and smaller.

Sunday’s race at Indianapolis Motor Speedway offers a chance for the winner to kiss the famous bricks but also a chance for a street ace to steal a victory. Cup drivers will hit the IMS track for just the second time in series history, and last year’s event produced plenty of chaos before one such ace – full-time NASCAR Xfinity Series driver AJ Allmendinger – claimed victory in double overtime.

Kurt Busch will miss his second straight race while recovering from a crash during qualifying at Pocono Raceway last weekend. Ty Gibbs will once again fill in for the 2004 Cup champion in the No. 45 Toyota.

Here’s all the information you need to prepare for Sunday’s Verizon 200 at the Brickyard on the road course at Indianapolis Motor Speedway:

AJ Allmendinger (16) celebrates after winning the 2021 Verizon 200 at the Brickyard.

AJ Allmendinger (16) celebrates after winning the 2021 Verizon 200 at the Brickyard.

playoffs: Here is the unusual scenario if more than 16 drivers have wins

IMS: Committed to IndyCar-NASCAR doubleheader, road course for Cup race

NEWSLETTER: Subscribe now to receive daily sports updates in your inbox

What time does the NASCAR Cup race at Indianapolis start?

The Verizon 200 at the Brickyard starts at 2:30 p.m. ET on the road at Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

What TV channel is the Indianapolis Cup game on?

NBC is televising the Verizon 200 at the Brickyard and has a pregame show beginning at 2 p.m. ET.

Will there be live coverage of the Cup game in Indianapolis?

The Verizon 200 at the Brickyard can be streamed live on the NBC Sports website (for those with a cable/satellite service provider) and the NBC Sports app. The match can also be streamed on FuboTV as well as other options.

How many laps is the Indianapolis Cup race?

The Verizon 200 at the Brickyard completes 82 laps around the 2,439-mile track for a total of 199,998 miles. The race will consist of three sections (laps per stage) — Stage 1: 15 laps, Stage 2: 20 laps, Stage 3: 47 laps.

Who won the most recent Cup race in Indianapolis?

AJ Allmendinger led just two laps – both in double overtime – taking the lead when leaders Denny Hamlin and Chase Briscoe tangled on the restart. Allmendinger then held off Ryan Blaney by .929 seconds to win the first Cup Series race on the road.

What’s the line for the Verizon 200 at the Brickyard?

(Car number in parentheses)

1. (8) Tyler Reddick, Chevrolet

2. (2) Austin Cindric, Ford

3. (14) Chase Briscoe, Ford

4. (20) Christopher Bell, Toyota

5. (22) Joey Logano, Ford

6. (12) Ryan Blaney, Ford

7. (34) Michael McDowell, Ford

8. (9) Chase Elliott, Chevrolet

9. (38) Todd Gilliland, Ford

10. (18) Kyle Busch, Toyota

11. (99) Daniel Suarez, Chevrolet

12. (6) Brad Keselowski, Ford

13. (21) Harrison Burton, Ford

14. (10) Aric Almirola, Ford

15. (11) Denny Hamlin, Toyota

16. (17) Chris Buescher, Ford

17. (31) Justin Haley, Chevrolet

18. (4) Kevin Harvick, Ford

19. (23) Bubba Wallace, Toyota

20. (16) AJ Allmendinger, Chevrolet

21. (1) Ross Chastain, Chevrolet

22. (5) Kyle Larson, Chevrolet

23. (24) William Byron, Chevrolet

24. (41) Cole Custer, Ford

25. (19) Martin Truex Jr., Toyota

26. (45) Ty Gibbs, Toyota

27. (15) Joey Hand, Ford

28. (48) Alex Bowman, Chevrolet

29. (3) Austin Dillon, Chevrolet

30. (42) Ty Dillon, Chevrolet

31. (7) Corey Lajoie, Chevrolet

32. (77) Josh Bilicki, Chevrolet

33. (51) Cody Ware, Ford

34. (27) Loris Hezemans, Ford

35. (43) Erik Jones, Chevrolet

36. (26) Daniil Kvyat, Toyota

37. (78) Josh Williams, Ford

38. (47) Ricky Stenhouse Jr., Chevrolet

This article originally appeared on USA TODAY: NASCAR race today: Start time, stream, TV, lineup for Indianapolis

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.